Converting a Profile to a Page creates a new Facebook Business Page that is based on the profile, while leaving the individual Profile the same. When you Convert: ... Facebook will transfer your profile picture and cover photo to the Page, and the name on your profile will become the Pages name.
Should I convert my FB profile to a page?If you use a personal profile to represent a business and dont convert it into a Facebook Page instead, you could permanently lose access to your account. ... Even if youre comfortable with the layout of your profile, a Facebook Page is definitely the better tool for your organization.
What is the difference between a Facebook page and profile?The short answer is that a Facebook Profile is what users create for their personal needs, and a Facebook Page is what is created when a business or some other organization needs a presence on Facebook.
Will my Facebook friends see if I create a page?You can create the new Facebook page without knowing to your present Facebook friends. Only verified Email address or mobile number is need to create a Facebook page. So you can create separate email address for your new brand and start the new Facebook page. Your friends will not get any nitfication for this new page.
Why cant I change my Facebook profile to a page?In the past, Facebook allowed users to convert their Profile to a Page by simply generating a Page based on the information already provided and translating the Profiles friends into Page fans. However, this is no longer an option. Instead, you will need to create a new Facebook Page for your business from scratch.
Can I delete one of them?
What happens when I delete my Facebook Dating profile?
Should I delete the Profile? Or should I delete the Page? No need to delete the Profile, the Page, or the extra Page. In the first case above, merging the pages is the answer! In the second case, the solution requires 2 steps.
Step 2: merging the new page into the original page. According to Facebook Help: Merging Pages combines all your likes and check-ins, but all other content such as posts, photos and the username will be permanently deleted from the Page with fewer likes. Content on the Page with more likes will remain unchanged, except for the addition of likes and check-ins that were merged from the Page with fewer likes.
This seems to have changed recently. See below for new info! Before you Merge Pages Visit the Facebook Help Centre to satisfy all of the conditions for merging your pages. Exactly the same name is best.
Update the other information, like address, category, etc. How to Merge 2 Facebook Pages Once the above conditions are satisfied, you can proceed with merging your Facebook pages. You may also receive an immediate on-screen message saying that the Page Merge was denied. Facebook reviews Merge Requests, to be sure that the two Pages are similar and really do merit a merger.
These requests take time, anywhere from a few hours to a few days.
If the merge request is approved, the pages will be merged and you may or may not receive notification of it. The remaining page that was merged into will show a new number of likes combined from both pages. If your request is not approved, you may receive an email or other notification that the request has been denied. Even if you receive the on-screen notification that the request was denied, is unlikely that any more information about why it was denied will be provided.
Facebook support is not the best about responding. Check the requirements and make the changes needed. If the conditions appear to be met that is, you are an admin on both pages, the page names are the same, the addresses are the samethere could be other reasons for ineligibility — violations on one or both pages, age of pages, etc… Contact us! We can help you figure out what the issue is, and if the pages can be merged after all. Finally, in the highly unlikely event that two pages for the exact same business can not be merged for whatever reason, one of the pages will need to be deleted.
Also, as much content as possible should be collected from the page. When you email us, please include links to your pages.
When we provide support for pages, we will backup both pages before merging. We can also provide you with the content from the deleted page. We cannot replicate user comments and interactions.